Several Dawgs Pass on Orange Bowl

The Georgia Bulldogs will be meeting the Florida State Seminoles in the Capital One Orange Bowl without some of its key players.

All of the no-shows have entered into the transfer portal, which makes them unavailable for the Bowl to be played in Miami, Florida on January 30th.

Here’s a list of Dawgs sitting out the Orange Bowl:

Mateen Ibirogba-DL

Mekhi Mews-LB

E.J. Lightsey-LB

Xavian Sorey-LB

Nyland Green-CB

Jared Zirkel-K

Jonathan Jefferson-DL

C.J. Madden-Edge rusher

Austin Blaske-OT

Jackson Meeks-WR

Brock Vandagriff-QB

Darris Smith-Edge rusher

Smoke Bouie-CB

Yazeed Haynes-WR

Aliou Bah-OL

Marvin Jones Jr.-Edge rusher

Logan Johnson-WR

A.J. Harris-CB

Joshua Miller-OL

Data source for above:

Various media reports say Brock Bowers was practicing today in preparation for tomorrow’s game. It has not been confirmed whether he will play.

Carson Beck (QB) will play tomorrow.

Several members of the FSU Seminoles have also opted out of the Orange Bowl, all due to entry into the transfer portal.