Two Former Falcons Make The Hall Of Fame

Two former members of the Atlanta Falcons are going to Canton.

Devin Hester, Falcons wide receiver from 2014-15, and Dwight Freeney, who was with the team’s defense squad in the 2016 season that took the Falcons to Super Bowl LI, were announced to be a part of this year’s NFL Hall of Fame class.

Hester, in his time with the Falcons, got 20 return touchdowns, 14 punt return touchdowns, 5 kick return touchdowns, and a missed field goal return touchdown.

The 2024 Pro Football Hall of Fame also includes Julius Peppers, Andre Johnson, Patrick Willis, Steve McMichael, and Randy Gradishar.